Bitter-sweet.

So, here I am in Florida, 30 weeks pregnant and sweating my butt off every day. I came down here last Wednesday to spend time with family and friends before I have the baby, and my bestie Leigha and her mom threw me an awesome baby shower. πŸ™‚ It’s been so nice to just relax and get away from all the daily stress back in PA. But, now it’s coming to a close. I have to leave for the airport tomorrow afternoon to go back. I have such mixed feelings about it. On one hand, I definitely am not looking forward to going back, because as soon as I do, it’s back to work, bills, and doctor’s appointments. But, of course I’m looking forward to seeing my husband again, and sleeping in my own bed. And not melting from humidity every time I walk out the door. And even though I feel so overwhelmed by the all the stuff we have to do before J gets here, I’m excited to start working on all of it. I mean, he will be here in 10 weeks or less. That’s crazy. We still have so much to get ready! Not only do we have things to get ready for him, but we also have some stuff to get ready for my sister to stay with us. She will be acting as our nanny this semester. πŸ™‚ So we also need to set up a room for her so she feels at home while she’s here.

We got so many awesome presents at the baby shower. I felt so loved! I mean, I honestly have no idea where we’re going to put all this stuff in our little apartment, but it’s such a blessing. A and I have a lot of purging and reorganizing to do so we can add J’s stuff to the mix, haha. That’s definitely one of our biggest projects once I get home–getting the house ready. I’m excited to sort J’s clothes and hang them up, get all his toys and books ready, etc. But parting with some of my stuff? Not so much, lol. A keeps threatening to get rid of my surplus of books while I’m gone. Just the thought of that makes me cringe. How am I ever going to get rid of books? Of course, the ones I do get rid of will just be replaced by J’s, lol. This kid is going to have the best library in PA. πŸ™‚ The shower was children’s book themed, so people brought books for him instead of cards. He got so many awesome ones! Some classics, and some new ones that I haven’t read yet that I’m excited to discover with him.

Anyway, the point is, we have a lot to do. And right now, what I need to do is go sort out my suitcase and try to fit some of this baby stuff in there. I have a feeling it’ll be like Tetris, only not so fun.

Leave a comment