VOA.

It’s 2:15 am. I just got back from Lancaster, where I was volunteering at the VOA conference that Global does every year. I had so much fun. Granted, I am exhausted. I don’t feel too well. And I have to be at work in about 7 hours to stand in the parking lot and learn how to line dance. :p And yes, I have a ton of homework that needs done and caught up on. But, I don’t really care right now. I’m so glad I was at the conference.

I am very aware right now of how small I am. Not that it’s a bad thing. I know who I am in Christ. But, compared to God, I am small. I obviously cannot do anything without Him. And for me to be used to be part of something that is so much bigger than me-bigger than anyone, really-is so humbling yet honoring. To know that I played a part in God’s plan for this conference is amazing. I basically had two tasks-running a camera, and when I wasn’t on a camera, helping with the duplication process of DVDs and CDs. And let me tell you, I have such an appreciation for conference workers now. To know that there is so much that goes on behind the scenes is eye opening. When you buy a CD or a DVD, you don’t think about it, you just buy it. But someone had to burn all those discs. Someone had to put inserts in the cases. Someone had to open the cases. Someone had to fill them with discs. It’s time consuming work. So, for the love of God, next time you buy a conference disc, take a second to remember the duplication team, lol.

Anyway…I ran camera tonight and they were broadcasting the session on God TV! I was filming something that was being seen by tons of people on live tv. I’m not trying to brag. I’m in awe. Not of myself. Of God. Because I could not have done it without Him. I was so nervous. I’m not a camera person, I just help out. I thought they were crazy for wanting me on a camera tonight, but God gave me a peace and confidence for it and I had tons of fun doing it. I am thankful to my awesome friends Ashlea and Rachel for praying for me. (Although Rachel’s statement about me being the eyes for millions of viewers didn’t do much to take the pressure off…thanks anyway. lol, jk) I still just can’t believe how crazy this situation is. If you would’ve told me in January that this is what I would be up to in October, I would’ve laughed in your face. But I am so sure that I am in God’s plan right now that all I can do is just sit back and let it happen and thank Him for these opportunities.

I met some great new friends and got to see amazing old friends. I felt like I was really part of a family there. I loved it. I just don’t even think I have any more words to describe it. My neck and shoulder muscles are tense from running the camera. My fingers are sore from opening DVD cases. I’m so tired from getting no sleep and working late. But I am so full of joy and peace. I wouldn’t trade this for anything. I feel so honored that God chose me to do this. And so amazed that He so obviously has a plan for me. I’m not sure what it is yet, but I’m having fun getting there.

“Come away with Me, come away with Me, it’s not too late, it’s not too late for you….I have a plan for you, I have a plan for you. It’s gonna be wild, it’s gonna be great, it’s gonna be full of Me.”–Jesus Culture

Leave a Reply

