The Funniest Thing I've Ever Heard a Child Say

trying out "plinky prompts" to spice up my blog. lol

Oh man. I have heard some of the funniest things come out of children's mouths, since I work with them so much, and I have for about 12 years now. But I think one of the funniest things I remember was when I was teaching the preschoolers in Sunday school one day, and I was talking to them about forgiving. I tried using an example of fighting with your brother or sister, thinking that was something they could relate to. All of a sudden, one of the little boys raises his hand and says "My mommy and daddy fight all the time!" I had no idea how to respond to that. My brother was helping me teach that day, and I met his eyes, like "help me!" He was already cracking up. The little boy that had said it just sat there, smiling at me, like he had solved all the world's problems or something. I couldn't keep it in any longer. I put my head down on the table and laughed so hard, trying to keep it silent. There was no recovering that lesson. lol

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

